Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


How can we help?

Local Reviews
for Mount Pleasant, SC

Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 31 customer reviews

Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Superior Service, 1st Rate Professionalism




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

The Tech who arrived and did the work, Josh, was extremely professional ,friendly and service oriented. He explained everything fully and could not have been more professional. This is an exemplary company


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Great job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Great service!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Got the job donee




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Took four visits, but washer finally works. Crew was very good.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

The extra mile!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Great service. The repair man went the extra mile and new what he was doing. Thanks


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Disappointed




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Technicians were very polite and professional, but they did not correctly diagnose the problem with our appliance because we are still having the exact same problem. I called to relay this on Saturday 6/20, but I have not received a return call. It’s distressing to pay $350.00 to have something repaired and for nothing to have changed.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Kathleen, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry it took so long for a return call. You called our answering service on a Saturday and we did not respond until Tuesday. This is unacceptable. We have put policies in place to prevent this in the future. We have scheduled another service call to diagnose exactly what the issue is with your washer.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Great service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

They were polite and on time and got the job done. The repair was covered under warranty so I cannot review the cost.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Rebecca, Thank you for your kind review and most of all for trusting us to repair your range. Please think of us when you need service in the future.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Sandra




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Sandra, Thanks for your kind review and for trusting us to repair your microwave. Please contact us when you need service in the future.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Solved the issue




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Dustin, Thanks for the great review and for trusting us to repair your wall oven. Please think of us if you should require service in the future.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Prompt and professional service!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Outstanding and professional service on our oven/range appliance! Will definitely call upon Sloan Appliance Repair again in the future! Our service technician, Shawn, was excellent!


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Robert, Thanks for the great review. I will be sure to make Shawn aware of your kind comments. Please call us if you should need service in the future.


Fixing a regrigatot




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

He was great. On time courteous and got the job done. He was far superior to the first guy that came. He knew exactly what was wrong. Fixed it in 15 minutes after the first guy told me it was the compressor and pronounced it dead. Very happy


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will be sure to let Shawn know of your great review.


Great Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

The Tech was very professional and knowledgeable.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Sarah, Thanks for the great review. It's what we like to hear.


Curtis




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

He did a very very good job of preparing the refrigerator freezer


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Curtis, Thanks so much for the great review. Please call us when you need service in the future.


Great service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Steve, Thanks so much for the great review and for trusting us to repair your refrigerator. Please think of us when you should need repair in the future.


Fantastic efficient thoughtful service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Shawn is an excellent technician.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Simon, Thank you for your great review. I will be sure to make Shawn aware that you are so please. Please contact us in the future when you should need service.


Professional




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Daniel, Thanks for the kind words and for trusting us to provide service on your appliance. Please think of us when you are in need of service in the future.


Good Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

We had a problem with our new microwave door not staying closed and the light would stay on. I's really a design problem. After three visits the problem has been resolved. We did not have to pay anything because it is under the warranty. The same technician came each time and was very courteous and efficient.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Lolita, Thanks for the very nice review and for trusting us to repair your microwave. Please think of us when you need service in the future.


Great Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Marrianne, Thnks so much for the great review and for trusting us to repair your appliance.


Dryer repair




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Great and quick service. Thank you


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Michael, Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to exceed each customer's expectations. Please contact us if you should require appliance service in the future.


Great Service and Fair Pricing




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Great Service and Fair Pricing even during Pandemic shutdown.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Geri, Thank you so much for your kind review. Please think of us next time you need repairs on your appliances.


Shawn J did an awesome job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

First technician did not spend any time looking into the actual issue. I was very disappointed when he basically said "it's time to buy a new refrigerator" when mine is only five years old. Management sent Shawn over to look. Shawn was patient and spent time tracking down what the actual issue was. He was professional and friendly.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words. I will make sure Shawn is made aware of your comments. Please call us in the future when you need appliance repair.


Great job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Helped me with my washer issue


William




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Thanks


Fast, Efficient, Courteous, Service.




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

David, Thanks for your kind words. I will make sure to let Shawn know how pleased you are. Exceeding customer expectations is our number one goal.


Awesome!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Karen, Thank you so much for your kind review. Please call again when you need service for any household appliance.


went beyond fixing problem to finding cure




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

see above Shawn was terrific!


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Cheryl, Thank for for your awesome review. Please contact for any appliance repair needs in the future. Thanks again.


Dryer




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Started making noise again. Obviously not fixed to expectations. Will b calling for repair again


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Micheal, So sorry you are still having issues. We will definitely be back to see what is going on.


Timely service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Not only did he show up on time, but he called in advance to be sure I would be available. Very polite young man was able to fix problem in a matter of moments.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Betty, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with your service. Please feel free to call us again anytime you need our help. Have a great day!


Great Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Extremely professional and customer service oriented


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Joe, Thank you so much for the review. We strive to provide world class customer service on each call.


Great service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

The technician who serviced my refrigerator was great. He quickly detected problem and was very polite. He replaced part in a timely fashion . Refrigerator is fixed and Is no longer making loud noises.


Great Job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Came on time and repaired the appliance quickly and professionally.


gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRF954CIHZ02 Found closer misshapen causing bushing not fully seat in door ordering g closer bushing and hinge; ordrng 1 W10816323 (Hinge) and 1 W11223833 (Bushing) and 1 W11179355 (Closer)

Near Summertime Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL COOKTOP KCGS556ESS02 Units center burner not burning correctly. Installed new burner caps and kit and unit better. Replaced burner spreader and burner asm and ops normal at this time. Unit was set at propane upon arrival and set correctly.

Near Summertime Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

KITCHENAID "WALL OVEN, MICRO" KEMS308SSS04 Upon arrival unit showing f6e0 error. Tested fuse and unit needs fuse only. Replaced and ops normal.

Near Downsberry Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDT710PAHW1 Replaced drain pump and cleaned grease out of drain hose unit drains properly

Near N Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL MICROWAVE WOC75EC0HS03 Found lost comm error mismatch error and upper fan error ordering ui ; ordrng 1 W11351549 (CONSOLE)

Near Claymill Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRFF507ESS01 Unit doesn’t always completely harvest causing water to run out of fridge ordering control needs housing and icemaker; rqstng P&A on 1 W10843055 (CNTRL-ELEC)

Near Macauley Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

GE DRYER GTD33EASK0WW "Ran unit for 25 mins, no faults found. Heating normally. Did not shut off."

Near Downsberry Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KSC24C8EYY02 Found fridge evap iced over icemaker will not harvest water will not fill rec icmeaker defrost element control and water valve quoted 1042.58 customer mulling it over

Near Downsberry Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

MAYTAG DISHWASHER MDB8989SHZ0 Found door hanging up on side of ordering door and hinges; ordrng 1 W10908291 (DOOR INNER) and 1 WP8534853 (RIGHT HINGE) and 1 WP8534854 (HINGE-DOOR) and 1 8194001 (DOOR LINK KIT)

Near Sand Marsh Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DRYER MEDB766FW Dryer vent discoloring normally from heat bulkhead stained with clothing color unit operating as advertised

Near Honor Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL MICROWAVE WMH31017HZ "Per POP, unit under warranty. Had foreign object in cooling chamber. Removed and no noise found."

Near Deene Park Cir, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KBSN602ESS01 Changed baffle motor advised 12 to 24 hours for temp change

Near McIver St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRX986SIHZ00 Unit not cooling all the way in freezer. Compressor temp on high side indicating air in system. Needs dye drier and two evap. Also drawer in front is damaged. ; ordrng 1 W11116006 (FF evap) and 1 W10493169 (Upper bin) and 1 WPW10608485 (FRZ evap)

Near Wagner Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRMF706ESS01 Found freezer operating fine atm installing logger and want to come back in a day or two and pick it up for further troubleshooting ; schdld next appmnt for 8/26 WED !

Near Mossy Branch Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRMF706ESS01 Found gears missing on upper drawer in freezer not allowing to close properly at all times will go over logger graph with sj for further troubleshooting ; ordrng 1 WPW10503522 (Shaft) and 1 W11131390 (Bracket) and 1 W11161915 (Bracket right)

Near Mossy Branch Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WFW8620HC "Called customer, no answer. Had office call. ; saved tckt"

Near Sugar Cane Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR KRFC300ESS01 Found ribbon on plug in the back clicking against itself removed sticker unit operates normally

Near Hill St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID RANGE KSEG950ESS2 Making rattling noise ordering cooling fan and convection fan need to get with sj about cooling fan a; ordrng 1 W10242572 (Convection fan)

Near Glencoe Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

LG WASHER WM3700HWA.ABWEVUS "Need to replace cabinet door assy bellows spring and front panel need to order door assy and bellow spring will get with sj in morning for parts; saved tckt , states that autho needed"

Near E Shipyard Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DRYER WED4850HW0 Replaced high limit unit operates normally

Near Belle Point Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KBSN602ESS01 Scott 7728720426 figured out diverter missing in freezer ordering diverter; ordrng 1 2259025 (Air cover)

Near McIver St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

MAYTAG DRYER MED8200FC2 Found dryer making noise similar to the collar rubbing quoting 269.09 customer okayed repair ; ordrng 1 W11401018 (Noise kit) and 1 WPW10211915 (Blower)

Near 5th Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

GENERAL ELECTRIC REFRIGERATOR/TOP CYE22TP2MDS1 Upon arrival units right fridge door switch is bad. Needs new one. Replaced lcd screen and ops normal. ; ordrng 1 WR23X29162 (Light switch)

Near Overseer Retreat, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDT710PAHW1 Unit drain pump was locked up not operating also found slow drip coming from diverter constant but slow drip possible crack or seal leak recommend that sump assembly be replaced.; ordrng 1 W11085683 (pump&motor)

Near N Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRFF707ESS01 Replaced control evap fan assy evap cover and heater fascia

Near Palm Cove Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

KITCHENAID RANGE KSEB900ESS3 Replaced all parts tested unit all ops are back to normal ops and working properly.

Near Toomer Kiln Cir, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

MAYTAG WASHER MVWB835DW5 "Unit had blocked pressure line cleared out and tested unit ops are back to nor,al."

Near Crooked Stick Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL RANGE WFE320M0ES1 Units element not cutting off properly. Replaced switch and element. Ops normal. ; used 1 W10823729 (ELEMENT) from stock

Near Legacy Eagle Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL "OVEN, GAS" WFG525S0JZ0 Unit preheated to correct temp temp swing between 360 and 345 unit ignited every time on reheat ops are normal.

Near Crosstrees Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL "WALL OVEN, MICRO" KOCE500ESS08 Replaced light assembly and control flickering stopped ops are back to normal.

Near Menhaden Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL "MICROWAVE, OVEN" WOC75EC0HS03 Pushed update no fault codes unit operates normally will advise if more problems persist

Near Menhaden Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

LG MICROWAVE LMV1760ST Replaced unit control tested unit had customer test unit ops are back to normal.

Near Claremont St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

KITCHENAID MICROWAVE KEMS308SSS04 Unit fuse blown also UI glitching will need to order new fuse.; ordrng 1 WP4375321 (fuse)

Near Downsberry Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

GE DRYER GTD33EASK0WW Unit inlet thermostat blown also customer stated unit has been over heating before it blew would recommend that safety thermostat also be replaced as well.; ordrng 1 WE04X25194 (SAFETY THERMOSTAT) and 1 WE04X25196 (INLET THERMOSTAT)

Near Downsberry Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WFW97HEXL2 Replaced drain pump unit tested operates normally

Near Lettered Olive Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KBSN602ESS01 Unit freezer was completely overloaded not allowing proper air flow also found damper door frozen shut due to passage was blocked will order new damper door.; ordrng 1 WP2221296 (air-baffle)

Near McIver St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDTA50SAHZ0 "Upon arrival unit showing ok, tried different PWR source and ops normal. Instructed to call electrician."

Near Montclair Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DRYER WED5600XW0 Customer declined to be looked at.

Near Gate Post Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR KUDR204EPA00 Brandon techline 7728538187 found red wire broken on panel to ui cable replace harness unit operates normally after taking it out of show room with techline help

Near Molasses Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WTW7120HC0 Unit was not properly being used explain how unit operates with the load n go tested unit ops are normal.

Near Rosedown Point, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL "WALL OVEN, MICRO" KOCE500ESS08 Replaced UI fixed stuck error key then realized wrong control for lights.; ordrng 1 W11179310 (CONTROL)

Near Menhaden Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

LG MICROWAVE LMV1760ST Unit is microwave took pic of model last time don’t know how shocks were ordered for a microwave but unit need control.; ordrng 1 EBR67471709 (CONTRL)

Near Claremont St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

JENNAIR RANGE JDS1750FP0 Customer states that unit down draft blows out eye if it is on simmer I advised him on how it happens and how to correct it unit fan is running properly and burners are burning clean customer did also state that dent on front bracket confirmed will order new one.; ordrng 1 W11039015 (panl-cntrl)

Near Laurel Springs Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRF540CWHZ02 Tear on right door gasket and on left door went ahead replaced all gaskets unit ops are back to normal.

Near Primus Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KBSN602ESS01 Replaced controls in system was able to adjust temp setting accordingly without issue replaced evap fan was blowing weak air ops are normal.

Near McIver St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464