Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


How can we help?

Local Reviews
for Mount Pleasant, SC

Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 31 customer reviews

Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Superior Service, 1st Rate Professionalism




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

The Tech who arrived and did the work, Josh, was extremely professional ,friendly and service oriented. He explained everything fully and could not have been more professional. This is an exemplary company


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Great job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Great service!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Got the job donee




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Took four visits, but washer finally works. Crew was very good.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

The extra mile!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Great service. The repair man went the extra mile and new what he was doing. Thanks


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Disappointed




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Technicians were very polite and professional, but they did not correctly diagnose the problem with our appliance because we are still having the exact same problem. I called to relay this on Saturday 6/20, but I have not received a return call. It’s distressing to pay $350.00 to have something repaired and for nothing to have changed.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Kathleen, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry it took so long for a return call. You called our answering service on a Saturday and we did not respond until Tuesday. This is unacceptable. We have put policies in place to prevent this in the future. We have scheduled another service call to diagnose exactly what the issue is with your washer.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Great service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

They were polite and on time and got the job done. The repair was covered under warranty so I cannot review the cost.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Rebecca, Thank you for your kind review and most of all for trusting us to repair your range. Please think of us when you need service in the future.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Sandra




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Sandra, Thanks for your kind review and for trusting us to repair your microwave. Please contact us when you need service in the future.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Solved the issue




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Dustin, Thanks for the great review and for trusting us to repair your wall oven. Please think of us if you should require service in the future.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Prompt and professional service!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Outstanding and professional service on our oven/range appliance! Will definitely call upon Sloan Appliance Repair again in the future! Our service technician, Shawn, was excellent!


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Robert, Thanks for the great review. I will be sure to make Shawn aware of your kind comments. Please call us if you should need service in the future.


Fixing a regrigatot




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

He was great. On time courteous and got the job done. He was far superior to the first guy that came. He knew exactly what was wrong. Fixed it in 15 minutes after the first guy told me it was the compressor and pronounced it dead. Very happy


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will be sure to let Shawn know of your great review.


Great Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

The Tech was very professional and knowledgeable.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Sarah, Thanks for the great review. It's what we like to hear.


Curtis




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

He did a very very good job of preparing the refrigerator freezer


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Curtis, Thanks so much for the great review. Please call us when you need service in the future.


Great service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Steve, Thanks so much for the great review and for trusting us to repair your refrigerator. Please think of us when you should need repair in the future.


Fantastic efficient thoughtful service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Shawn is an excellent technician.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Simon, Thank you for your great review. I will be sure to make Shawn aware that you are so please. Please contact us in the future when you should need service.


Professional




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Daniel, Thanks for the kind words and for trusting us to provide service on your appliance. Please think of us when you are in need of service in the future.


Good Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

We had a problem with our new microwave door not staying closed and the light would stay on. I's really a design problem. After three visits the problem has been resolved. We did not have to pay anything because it is under the warranty. The same technician came each time and was very courteous and efficient.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Lolita, Thanks for the very nice review and for trusting us to repair your microwave. Please think of us when you need service in the future.


Great Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Marrianne, Thnks so much for the great review and for trusting us to repair your appliance.


Dryer repair




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Great and quick service. Thank you


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Michael, Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to exceed each customer's expectations. Please contact us if you should require appliance service in the future.


Great Service and Fair Pricing




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Great Service and Fair Pricing even during Pandemic shutdown.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Geri, Thank you so much for your kind review. Please think of us next time you need repairs on your appliances.


Shawn J did an awesome job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

First technician did not spend any time looking into the actual issue. I was very disappointed when he basically said "it's time to buy a new refrigerator" when mine is only five years old. Management sent Shawn over to look. Shawn was patient and spent time tracking down what the actual issue was. He was professional and friendly.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words. I will make sure Shawn is made aware of your comments. Please call us in the future when you need appliance repair.


Great job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Helped me with my washer issue


William




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Thanks


Fast, Efficient, Courteous, Service.




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

David, Thanks for your kind words. I will make sure to let Shawn know how pleased you are. Exceeding customer expectations is our number one goal.


Awesome!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Karen, Thank you so much for your kind review. Please call again when you need service for any household appliance.


went beyond fixing problem to finding cure




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

see above Shawn was terrific!


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Cheryl, Thank for for your awesome review. Please contact for any appliance repair needs in the future. Thanks again.


Dryer




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Started making noise again. Obviously not fixed to expectations. Will b calling for repair again


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Micheal, So sorry you are still having issues. We will definitely be back to see what is going on.


Timely service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Not only did he show up on time, but he called in advance to be sure I would be available. Very polite young man was able to fix problem in a matter of moments.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Betty, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with your service. Please feel free to call us again anytime you need our help. Have a great day!


Great Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Extremely professional and customer service oriented


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Joe, Thank you so much for the review. We strive to provide world class customer service on each call.


Great service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

The technician who serviced my refrigerator was great. He quickly detected problem and was very polite. He replaced part in a timely fashion . Refrigerator is fixed and Is no longer making loud noises.


Great Job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Came on time and repaired the appliance quickly and professionally.


gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDT710PAHZ1 At a loss replaced ui bubbles up again after changing inner door will call techline but since customer explained to me he wasnt paying me to sit on a phone will do it when I am not at his house ; saved tckt

Near Summertime Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRF954CIHZ02 Replaced closer and remounted door now even unit operates normally

Near Summertime Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WFW9640XW00 Found 2 suspension rods broken on back of tub bellows torn slightly and spin basket bent on one corner and bearing noise quoted customer 519.34 for suspension robs and bellows using lag06 labor customer said unit came with house and will buy new ones declines repair

Near Shell Ring Cir, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

GE DRYER GTD33EASK0WW "Unit was short cycling on high temp. Needed fuse. Replaced, ops normal."

Near Downsberry Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDT710PAHZ1 Found rust on outer door above steam vent ordering seal fan and door panel rust seems to have come from leaky seal; rqstng P&A on 1 W11116420 (Panel) and 1 WPW10428211 (Vent) and 1 WP8269259 (Seal)

Near Arborcrest Ct, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

GENERAL ELECTRIC RANGE P2S975SEP3SS Units cooling fan not working properly. Started fan by hand and unit is running normally. If happens again need cooling fan.

Near Sandy Point Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRSC503ESS00 "Found compressor readings wonky want to replace and order compressor and uv drier uses lokring in various places also need to see if controls are covered; ordrng 1 WPW10743957 (CONTROL BOARD), rqstng P&A on 1 WPW10143759 (FILTER DRYER DYE) and 1 W10779331 (COMPRESSOR)"

Near Gunnison St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL MICROWAVE WOC54EC0HS01 Magnetron and acu on order not here in time for visit f1e6 only code present; saved tckt

Near Summertime Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDT710PAHZ1 "Units outer door is bent causing it to bend ui, needs outer door and ui. ; ordrng 1 W11116420 (Outer door SS) and 1 W11082325 (Ui)"

Near Summertime Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

MAYTAG DISHWASHER MDB8989SHZ0 Upon further inspection found screw pulling bottom left into cabinet in a non mounting hole tweaking frame removed screw unit operates and door shuts properly

Near Sand Marsh Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL RANGE WGG745S0FS02 Found overlay bulging ordering membrane and board; ordrng 1 W10879583 (Ui and board)

Near Caspian Ct, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRF954CIHZ02 "Unit still under warranty. Rh door not closing, needs spring assist and hinge. ; ordrng 1 W10816323 (CTRL hinge rh) and 1 W10872969 (Rh door closer)"

Near Summertime Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRX986SIHZ00 "Installed dye drier, evap and upper bin. Ops normal."

Near Wagner Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR KRFC704FPS01 Found mullion heater not coming on when energized causing massive amount of condensation build up; ordrng 1 W11084813 (Mullion)

Near Stratton Pl, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRFC302ESS00 Found rails twisted and door handle broken as a result of rail failure; ordrng 1 WPW10544403 (Rail) and 1 WPW10544404 (Rail) and 1 Wp13055901 (Rail slide) and 1 W11404246 (Handle)

Near Fifle St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRFC704FSS01 Found compressor very loud buzzing not running and no ramp recc compressor and inverter board; rqstng P&A on 1 W11025999 (COMPRESSOR) and 1 W11336586 (Orion)

Near Maidstone Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID MICROWAVE KOCE500ESS06 Replaced manager and temp sensor unit operates normally

Near Arborcrest Ct, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR KRFC302ESS Installed new rails and new door. Door opening and closing normally. Also needed new light switch in freezer. ; used 1 W11396033 (LIGHT SWITCH) from stock

Near Maidstone Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WFW8620HC Found tear in bellows ordering ; rqstng P&A on 1 W11318722 (BELLOW) and 1 W11465532 (Dispenser)

Near Sugar Cane Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID RANGE KSEG950ESS2 Wrong part came in ordering right one; ordrng 1 W11414552 (Convection fan assy)

Near Glencoe Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRFF507HPS Picked up doors from plugs in mount pleasant. Uninstalled old doors and replaced. Ops normal.

Near Slipper Shell Ct, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

MAYTAG WASHER MVWX655DW0 Found lock signal dropping replaced control unit operates normally

Near N Shem Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRMF706ESS01 Found unusual defrost spike and control not recognizing icemaker being in home position error e2 recc new ui and control to correct issue customer calling whirlpool about issue to see if they will cover it; saved tckt

Near Mossy Branch Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KBSN602ESS01 Replaced diverter unit putting cold air in fridge operating normally

Near McIver St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

GENERAL ELECTRIC REFRIGERATOR/TOP CYE22TP2MDS1 "Installed door switch, ops normal."

Near Overseer Retreat, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

JENNAIR REFRIGERATOR JFFCC72EFP Found water valve busted ordering water valve customer had water damage he had already repaired and a plumber came out prior to there is damage to floor and back wall ; ordrng 1 W11312191 (Water valve) and 1 W11199487 (Cover)

Near Spooner Lane, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

MAYTAG DISHWASHER MDB8959SKZ0 "Unit had foreign object stuck in pump, removed. Ops normal."

Near Appling Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

MAYTAG WASHER MVWB855DC4 Need to get with sj there is a listing for the dc3 bu5 not dc4 need to order board; saved tckt

Near Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

SAMSUNG REFRIGERATOR RF23M8070SRAA Changed deli drawer face in process scratched ui ordering deli ui; ordrng 1 DA97-17302B (Flex zone ui)

Near Slipper Shell Ct, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

MAYTAG DRYER MED8200FC2 "Collar for blower wheel stuck ordering motor motor should be under 10 yr; rqstng P&A on 1 W11086656 (MOTOR (M036)), states that autho needed"

Near 5th Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRF954CIHZ02 Found closer misshapen causing bushing not fully seat in door ordering g closer bushing and hinge; ordrng 1 W10816323 (Hinge) and 1 W11223833 (Bushing) and 1 W11179355 (Closer)

Near Summertime Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL COOKTOP KCGS556ESS02 Units center burner not burning correctly. Installed new burner caps and kit and unit better. Replaced burner spreader and burner asm and ops normal at this time. Unit was set at propane upon arrival and set correctly.

Near Summertime Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

KITCHENAID "WALL OVEN, MICRO" KEMS308SSS04 Upon arrival unit showing f6e0 error. Tested fuse and unit needs fuse only. Replaced and ops normal.

Near Downsberry Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDT710PAHW1 Replaced drain pump and cleaned grease out of drain hose unit drains properly

Near N Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL MICROWAVE WOC75EC0HS03 Found lost comm error mismatch error and upper fan error ordering ui ; ordrng 1 W11351549 (CONSOLE)

Near Claymill Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRFF507ESS01 Unit doesn’t always completely harvest causing water to run out of fridge ordering control needs housing and icemaker; rqstng P&A on 1 W10843055 (CNTRL-ELEC)

Near Macauley Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

GE DRYER GTD33EASK0WW "Ran unit for 25 mins, no faults found. Heating normally. Did not shut off."

Near Downsberry Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KSC24C8EYY02 Found fridge evap iced over icemaker will not harvest water will not fill rec icmeaker defrost element control and water valve quoted 1042.58 customer mulling it over

Near Downsberry Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

MAYTAG DISHWASHER MDB8989SHZ0 Found door hanging up on side of ordering door and hinges; ordrng 1 W10908291 (DOOR INNER) and 1 WP8534853 (RIGHT HINGE) and 1 WP8534854 (HINGE-DOOR) and 1 8194001 (DOOR LINK KIT)

Near Sand Marsh Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DRYER MEDB766FW Dryer vent discoloring normally from heat bulkhead stained with clothing color unit operating as advertised

Near Honor Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL MICROWAVE WMH31017HZ "Per POP, unit under warranty. Had foreign object in cooling chamber. Removed and no noise found."

Near Deene Park Cir, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KBSN602ESS01 Changed baffle motor advised 12 to 24 hours for temp change

Near McIver St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRX986SIHZ00 Unit not cooling all the way in freezer. Compressor temp on high side indicating air in system. Needs dye drier and two evap. Also drawer in front is damaged. ; ordrng 1 W11116006 (FF evap) and 1 W10493169 (Upper bin) and 1 WPW10608485 (FRZ evap)

Near Wagner Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRMF706ESS01 Found freezer operating fine atm installing logger and want to come back in a day or two and pick it up for further troubleshooting ; schdld next appmnt for 8/26 WED !

Near Mossy Branch Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRMF706ESS01 Found gears missing on upper drawer in freezer not allowing to close properly at all times will go over logger graph with sj for further troubleshooting ; ordrng 1 WPW10503522 (Shaft) and 1 W11131390 (Bracket) and 1 W11161915 (Bracket right)

Near Mossy Branch Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464