Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


How can we help?

Local Reviews
for Mount Pleasant, SC

Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 30 customer reviews

Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Great job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Great service!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Got the job donee




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Took four visits, but washer finally works. Crew was very good.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

The extra mile!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Great service. The repair man went the extra mile and new what he was doing. Thanks


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Disappointed




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Technicians were very polite and professional, but they did not correctly diagnose the problem with our appliance because we are still having the exact same problem. I called to relay this on Saturday 6/20, but I have not received a return call. It’s distressing to pay $350.00 to have something repaired and for nothing to have changed.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Kathleen, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry it took so long for a return call. You called our answering service on a Saturday and we did not respond until Tuesday. This is unacceptable. We have put policies in place to prevent this in the future. We have scheduled another service call to diagnose exactly what the issue is with your washer.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Great service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

They were polite and on time and got the job done. The repair was covered under warranty so I cannot review the cost.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Rebecca, Thank you for your kind review and most of all for trusting us to repair your range. Please think of us when you need service in the future.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Sandra




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Sandra, Thanks for your kind review and for trusting us to repair your microwave. Please contact us when you need service in the future.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Solved the issue




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Dustin, Thanks for the great review and for trusting us to repair your wall oven. Please think of us if you should require service in the future.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Prompt and professional service!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Outstanding and professional service on our oven/range appliance! Will definitely call upon Sloan Appliance Repair again in the future! Our service technician, Shawn, was excellent!


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Robert, Thanks for the great review. I will be sure to make Shawn aware of your kind comments. Please call us if you should need service in the future.


Map of Mount Pleasant, SC

Fixing a regrigatot




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

He was great. On time courteous and got the job done. He was far superior to the first guy that came. He knew exactly what was wrong. Fixed it in 15 minutes after the first guy told me it was the compressor and pronounced it dead. Very happy


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will be sure to let Shawn know of your great review.


Great Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

The Tech was very professional and knowledgeable.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Sarah, Thanks for the great review. It's what we like to hear.


Curtis




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

He did a very very good job of preparing the refrigerator freezer


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Curtis, Thanks so much for the great review. Please call us when you need service in the future.


Great service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Steve, Thanks so much for the great review and for trusting us to repair your refrigerator. Please think of us when you should need repair in the future.


Fantastic efficient thoughtful service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Shawn is an excellent technician.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Simon, Thank you for your great review. I will be sure to make Shawn aware that you are so please. Please contact us in the future when you should need service.


Professional




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Daniel, Thanks for the kind words and for trusting us to provide service on your appliance. Please think of us when you are in need of service in the future.


Good Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

We had a problem with our new microwave door not staying closed and the light would stay on. I's really a design problem. After three visits the problem has been resolved. We did not have to pay anything because it is under the warranty. The same technician came each time and was very courteous and efficient.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Lolita, Thanks for the very nice review and for trusting us to repair your microwave. Please think of us when you need service in the future.


Great Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Marrianne, Thnks so much for the great review and for trusting us to repair your appliance.


Dryer repair




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Great and quick service. Thank you


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Michael, Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to exceed each customer's expectations. Please contact us if you should require appliance service in the future.


Great Service and Fair Pricing




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Great Service and Fair Pricing even during Pandemic shutdown.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Geri, Thank you so much for your kind review. Please think of us next time you need repairs on your appliances.


Shawn J did an awesome job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

First technician did not spend any time looking into the actual issue. I was very disappointed when he basically said "it's time to buy a new refrigerator" when mine is only five years old. Management sent Shawn over to look. Shawn was patient and spent time tracking down what the actual issue was. He was professional and friendly.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words. I will make sure Shawn is made aware of your comments. Please call us in the future when you need appliance repair.


Great job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Helped me with my washer issue


William




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Thanks


Fast, Efficient, Courteous, Service.




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

David, Thanks for your kind words. I will make sure to let Shawn know how pleased you are. Exceeding customer expectations is our number one goal.


Awesome!




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Karen, Thank you so much for your kind review. Please call again when you need service for any household appliance.


went beyond fixing problem to finding cure




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

see above Shawn was terrific!


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Cheryl, Thank for for your awesome review. Please contact for any appliance repair needs in the future. Thanks again.


Dryer




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Started making noise again. Obviously not fixed to expectations. Will b calling for repair again


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Micheal, So sorry you are still having issues. We will definitely be back to see what is going on.


Timely service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Not only did he show up on time, but he called in advance to be sure I would be available. Very polite young man was able to fix problem in a matter of moments.


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Betty, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with your service. Please feel free to call us again anytime you need our help. Have a great day!


Great Service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Extremely professional and customer service oriented


Response from Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston:

Joe, Thank you so much for the review. We strive to provide world class customer service on each call.


Great service




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

The technician who serviced my refrigerator was great. He quickly detected problem and was very polite. He replaced part in a timely fashion . Refrigerator is fixed and Is no longer making loud noises.


Great Job




Review of Sloan Appliance Repair of Charleston

Came on time and repaired the appliance quickly and professionally.


ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

GENERAL ELECTRIC WALL OVEN PTD7000SN1SS Installed previous service company ordered door gasket. Ops normal.

Near Maidstone Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID DOWN DRAFT KIRD861VSS0 Found control not sending voltage to motor control nla verified thru ma said core centric doesn’t rebuild at all either customer will put on back burner for now

Near Downsberry Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL MICROWAVE WMH31017HZ Unit ops normal. Instructed proper use.

Near Kings Gate Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

KITCHENAID RANGE KSEB900ESS3 Unit had clear burn out on terminal block also found the unit bake element reading open as well.; ordrng 1 W10779716 (elmnt-bake)

Near Toomer Kiln Cir, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDF331PAHS0 Replaced pump and motor unit operates normally

Near Largo Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

GENERAL ELECTRIC HOOD/BLOWER JVW5361SJ1SS Hood installed improperly back portion where filters plug in is higher than front customer calling builder for new hood

Near Bayden Bridge Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

JENNAIR COOKTOP JES1750EB0 Replaced cooktop unit operates normally

Near Plantation View Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR KRFC302ESS00 Drawer slide twisted will not extend ordering another set called customer left message to that effect; ordrng 2 WP13055901 (FRZ DRAWER SLIDE)s

Near Maidstone Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WFW8620HC Customer has proof of purchase that unit was purchased at end of august unit is under warranty.; ordrng 1 W11167034 (HANDLE) and 1 W11223753 (NAMEPLATE)

Near Sugar Cane Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

JENNAIR REFRIGERATOR JCD2295KES Replaced filter head unit operates normally customer moved fridge in and out for me

Near Blue Cascade Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDTA50SAHZ0 "Installed ui, same issue as before. Contacted techline. Will need to uninstall and replace wire harness, CTRL. ; ordrng 1 W11305297 (Ctrl) and 1 W10899398 (Harness)"

Near Montclair Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL WASHER MHWE300VF00 Customer just wanted us to look over washer and make sure nothing was wrong paid on job number 498951

Near Village Square, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

GENERAL ELECTRIC REFRIGERATOR/TOP HPS18BTNRWW Unit operates normally customer concerned with acoustic sounds reassured it was normal

Near Hobcaw Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR KRFC302ESS00 Rail slide completely separated and is riveted on rail ordering rail assembly; ordrng 1 W10758828 (Left end piece) and 1 W10330995 (Right end piece) and 4 1299052 (Screws)s

Near Maidstone Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRS571CIHB00 Found valve chattering aftermarket filter causing back pressure customer had another filter changed filter unit operates normally

Near Oakhurst Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

MAYTAG WASHER MVWB835DW3 Found unit water valve housing was rusted allowing rust into unit ; ordrng 1 W10919352 (Drawer) and 1 W10758828 (Water valve assembly)

Near Pin Oak Cut, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

JENNAIR DISHWASHER JDB8500AWX2 New control defective unit will not power to ui old control will ui not responding ordering ui; ordrng 1 WPW10501715 (Ui)

Near Captain Waring Ct, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRF954CIHZ00 Verified thermistor showing open replaced icemaker advised customer to wait 12 to 24 hours for ice production will advise if needed

Near Amesbury Ct, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDT750SAHZ0 Replaced adjuster unit operates normally

Near Knightbridge Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDF510PAYSA Water getting in power to pump

Near Merchant Ct, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID MICROWAVE KOCE500ESS06 Customer said unit under warranty per cc need customer to contact whirlpool for concession number customer said not today; O-emld tckt

Near Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR KRFC704FPS Installed control unit ops normal

Near Commonwealth Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRFF707ESS01 Evap cover starting to break as I move forward ordering an evap cover; ordrng 1 W11211387 (COVER-RC EVAP/INSUL ASSY)

Near Palm Cove Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WTW7300DW0 "Gearcase grinding and clutch slipping; rqstng P&A on 1 W10811956 (GEARCASE) and 1 W10754448 (CLUTCH) and 1 W10734521 (SLIDER) and 1 W10754161 (ROTOR) and 1 W10754158 (STATOR), states that autho needed"

Near Parkers Landing Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

GENERAL ELECTRIC RANGE CES700P2M1S1 Customer wanted to know a few operational details unit operates normally

Near Fair Sailing Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WFW97HEXL2 Found drain pump making loud noise ordering drain pump; ordrng 1 W10241025 (DRAIN PUMP)

Near Lettered Olive Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR KUDR204EPA00 Found ui to harness cable shorted ordering cable per av no charge for cable or labor; ordrng 1 W10789534 (Panel to ui cable)

Near Molasses Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDTA50SAHZ0 Found unit having power issues replaced cntrl unit still having power issues need ui for repair ; ordrng 1 W11157079 (Ui)

Near Montclair Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRF550CDHZ02 Found unit icemaker cup had overflowed and froze cleared ice out tested unit unit ops normal

Near Gannett Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DRYER WED4815EW1 Found unit operation normal no lint buildups all functions are performing properly gave customer care as well

Near Belle Point Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

GE REFRIGERATOR GSH25JGDDWW Wheel broken icemaker frozen up customer declines repair will replace customer paid on 497965

Near Longview Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

MAYTAG RANGE MES5770AAW Found harness for top split harness nla customer will replace unit

Near Longview Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRB322DMBM01 Swapped humidity drawers no longer rubbing customer is referring to a gap she has in the top drawer however that gap is normal unit operating normally

Near Spoonbill Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

GENERAL ELECTRIC REFRIGERATOR/TOP GSS25GMHLCES Found smaller cubes in icemaker and trickling water customer hasn’t changed filter going to change it this weekend and if necessary call us back and order a filter head valve and control

Near Hindman Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRS571CIDM01 As I was opening package I looked down and noticed the wire harness on left door broken quoted customer on new door she says she has never liked this fridge customer not pursuing further repair

Near Daffodil Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

KITCHENAID MICROWAVE KOCE500ESS06 Unit oven door switch is burnt out as well as constant power feed coming from board. ; ordrng 1 W10883049 (latch-door)

Near Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

JENNAIR DISHWASHER JDB8500AWX2 Unit dishwasher will drop power and will not turn back on checked inlet power was receiving proper 120 issue is with control.; ordrng 1 W10866118 (cntrl-elec)

Near Captain Waring Ct, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

MAYTAG REFRIGERATOR MFI2570FEZ01 Found ice had at one time thawed and created slab on bottom of bucket causing auger to jump track and lock bin up customer going to replace ice bin verified ice maker operation unit operates normally

Near Hibben's Grant Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

KITCHENAID REFRIGERATOR KRFF507HPS00 Imstalled filter head reservoir and valve unit ops normal; used 1 WPW10341329 (VALVE) from stock

Near Fountainhead Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

JENNAIR RANGE PRG3610NP Needs two hinges one in country part nla customer replacing unit

Near Riverwood Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

jmarko.bossman.2014@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR WRS571CIHB00 Unit vibration is coming from valve when acting ice maker or dispenser unit valve seizing needs replacing.; ordrng 1 WPW10341320 (valve-inlt)

Near Oakhurst Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDF331PAHS0 Found water entering but pump getting power but not actuating ordering control and pump assy; ordrng 1 W11025157 (PUMP & MOTOR) and 1 W11087226 (CONTROL)

Near Largo Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL DISHWASHER WDF331PAHS0 Found system upper spray arm clogged and filters clogged cleaned unit unit operates normally

Near Ardmore Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
gregf16cj@gmail.com

gregf16cj@gmail.com

WHIRLPOOL "WALL OVEN, MICRO" KOCE500ESS08 Found stuck key code in ui reset returned j1 connected ordering ui ; ordrng 1 W11093254 (Console)

Near Menhaden Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
ishawn24@hotmail.com

ishawn24@hotmail.com

WHIRLPOOL WASHER WTW8500DC0 Installed parts unit ops normal

Near Plantation Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464